Summit Avenue is part of five distinct districts in St. Paul: District 8, District 13, District 14, District 16, District 17, which in turn are represented by six district councils and associations: Summit-University and Ramsey Hill (Dist. 8); Union Park (Dist. 13); Macalester-Groveland (Dist. 14); Summit Hill (Dist. 16); and Capitol River Downtown Neighborhood (Dist. 17). 

Summit Avenue Residential Preservation Association (SARPA) is the only community organization that represents Summit Avenue as a whole. SARPA is the official representative of Summit Avenue residents' views to local, city, state, and national government. SARPA works with other neighborhood organizations, developers, institutions, nearby retail establishments, and individuals to maintain Summit Avenue's reputation as one of the finest residential streets in the state of Minnesota and the United States.

Summit Neighborhoods

national historic district

The entire four-and-a-half-mile length of Summit Avenue is included in one of two national heritage preservation districts: the Historic Hill District (Adobe Reader required) and the Summit Avenue West District (Adobe Reader required). Click on the links to be redirected to the guidelines for each district.

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
View Download
  60k v. 1 Jun 19, 2012, 9:17 AM SARPA Webbie